Delicatessen with Love: Portraits of Grandmas and Their Food

Delicatessen with Love: Portraits of Grandmas and Their Food

I just could not resist sharing this link! Gabriele Galimberti is an Italian photographer who profiled grandmothers from around the globe and their signature dishes. While I think I would pass on trying the caterpillars in tomato sauce, the stuffed aubergines look incredible! Like many before me, I have drawn inspiration from the mothers and grandmothers in my life who have instilled in me a love for food. This is an adorable homage to such women around the world.

Leave a Reply

